As a Members Club we have four main committees that oversee the major decisions and workings of the club. Each committee has a specific role and each has its own Chairman and elected members:

Council of Management - Responsible for the overall financial decisions of the Club and Limited company that operates Girton Golf Club, whilst also overseeing all staff and management decisions.

Greens Committee - Responsible for the overall improvements and long term view of the course. The Greens Committee also responds to issues on the golf course reported to them by members.

Members Liaison - Responsible for all members matters, competitions, and issues that arise affecting a members enjoyment and experience at Girton

Clubhouse Bar & Catering - Responsible for the upkeep, improvements and renovations of the clubhouse and surrounds as well as working with Bar and Catering staff to ensure members are kept happy with the service.

Council of Management

Chairman - Hugh Carlisle (pictured)

Elected Members

Glenn Grint
John Fuller
Pauline Downes
Micheal Douglas
Geoff Moody
Stuart Spink
Alan Henderson - Smith

Greens Committee

Chairman - Geoff Hall (pictured)

Elected Members

Alan Benton
Ivan Moye

John Fuller acts as Council of Management Liason with Alan Fletcher and Ian Hankin also sitting on this committee

Members Liason

Chairman - Trevor Dean

Elected Members
Barry Tiplady
David Upchurch (Junior Organiser)
Craig Russell (Competitions Secretary)

Pauline Downes acts as Council of Management Liaison, Jo McEvoy (Club Secretary) and the current Ladies and Men's Captain also sit on this committee.

Clubhouse Committee

Paul Newman - Chairman
Alan Henderson-Smith
Sarah Pugh
  • 2019-10-19
  • 2019-10-20
  • 2019-10-21
  • 2019-10-22
  • 2019-10-23
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.
Course Status
Currently open
17.10.2019 06:38
View Status
With the following restrictions: Preferred Lies